Posted by: irishitalian | ނޮވެމްބަރ 3, 2008

Ouch!

$XXX.XX

I stared at the billing statement like I had been sent a free visit to jail. I couldn’t believe that my small little home could actually aquire that much in utility bills. So, I began seeking advice from others on saving and cutting back on utilities. Here’s a few tips that worked for me:

1)Turn your A/C Unit off when you head out the door to work.

2)During the colder months, turning your thermostat down to liveable degrees. Keep extra blankets available at night instead of the bumping the thermostat up.

3)Use your dishwasher liberally. Try to hand wash a majority of your dishes. Splurge on the large dinnerparties only!

4)Wash your clothes in cold water! You’ll still get the same results! Here’s some more information on that subject: http://www1.eere.energy.gov/consumer/tips/laundry.html

After applying these tips to my utility habits I saved $30.00 dollars on my next bill. I’m going to push myself to be even more frugal this month, and see how much more I can save.

Do you have frugal saving tips to share? Have your own blog? Let me know, and let’s exchange links! E-mail me at lovethatrecipe@gmail.com

Cheers!


ޚިޔާލު ފާޅުކުރޭ

Categories